#8 Terrible Titles

Never judge a book by it’s cover. A lot of people still do. If the title doesn’t call to them or they don’t like the cover art, they may well continue perusing the shelves. That’s all subjective, but taking the time to come up with a decent title for your book will definitely give you an edge when someone is searching for a book, but have no idea what they want to read. A good title, will at least (hopefully) have someone pulling the book off the shelf to read the blurb on the back.

The most awesome Kathy Palm tagged me for the terrible title blog hop. Not only is she a fantabulous writer, but I’m lucky to have her as one of my CP partners. Kathy is great with layering novels and short stories to make sure everything is where it should be. She’s got an eye for detail and a thirst for magic. Not to mention a twisted and dark imagination which I love!

Ahem.

So. Blog Hop. Right.

I have to pick one of my manuscripts and randomly pick out words to play the bad title. Eight times I must do this! Eight times I must laugh, cringe, or say–OH MY GOD WHAT KIND OF TITLE IS THAT?!

Bad Title #1: Old Cannery So not the image I want to be immediately in the readers head. At least not for this book. 😀

Without Further Ado

I’ve chosen: Redemption

1.) Old Cannery

2.) Purple Ribbons

3.) Beaufort

4.) The Divine Touch Of An Angel

5.) More Than A Death Notice

Bad Title #5: More Than A Death Notice — Yeah that sounds creepy even to me!

6.) Legacy

7.) Shimmer In The Trees

8.) Prodding The Wound

Bad Title #8 Prodding The Wound: At least this one made me think of Eliot and Parker from Leverage. I miss that show!

That was definitely interesting. I actually kind of like More Than A Death Notice, but hey, I never claimed I wasn’t creepy!

There you have it. My eight terrible titles. They really are terrible. Not pretty in any sense of the word, though I admit, it was fun to just randomly scroll through my MS and pick out words.

Now, I have to tag people!

Kyra Nelson

Tiffany Hofmann

Nikki Roberti

Diania Pinguicha 

GO GO GO GO!

Step Into The Danger Zone